Skip to Content

Change Left Sidebar

The area left of the vertical divider line (highlighted in red) in the content area of the page is called the left sidebar.
Screenshot of page with Left Sidebar highlighted in red
 
Subpages are automatically populated as links in the top section of this area.
Cropped screenshot of links in top part of sidebar
 
Beneath the automatically generated links is an area used for contact information.  The contact information is contained within what is called a Content Block widget.  To change which Content Block is used, hover your cursor over the area until you see two gray icons appear in the upper right corner.
(Click image for larger screenshot)
Cropped screenshot of gray widget icons
 
Click the one that looks like a gear - Configure widget - and choose Configure.
(Click image for larger screenshot)
Cropped screenshot of Configure widget popup menu
 
A Widget properties (Content Block) screen will popup with settings you can change.
(Click image for larger screenshot)
Cropped screenshot of the Widget properties (Content Block) popup
 
In the popup screen click the Select button within the Content section - beside the Path: textbox.
(Click image for larger screenshot)
Cropped screenshot of popup showing the Path textbox and Select button

 
The Select path popup will appear overtop of the Widget properties screen.
(Click image for larger screenshot)
Cropped screenshot of Select path popup
 
On the left side, scroll down to the very bottom and expand the Contact Info folder.  Click the appropriate Content Block to select it.
(Click image for larger screenshot)
Cropped screenshot of Content Block selection screen
 
Once you have selected the appropriate file, click the green Select button in the bottom right of the popup.
(Click image for larger screenshot)
Cropped screenshot of green Select button on popup screen
 
With the appropriate Code Block now in the Path textbox, click the green Save & Close button.
(Click image for larger screenshot)
Cropped screenshot of green Save & Close button
 
Once the popup is gone and you are back on the page, click the green Save button to commit the changes to the page.
(Click image for larger screenshot)
Cropped screenshot of green Save button
 
Click the Check in button when you have finished updating the sidebar.
(Click image for larger screenshot)
Cropped screenshot of Check in button on editing page
 
Don't forget to submit the page for publishing when you have finished making all your updates.
Note: If you need to update the contact information itself, edit the Content Block within the Contact Info folder.
Back to top