Skip to Content
Committee Name: College Governance Council
Meeting Date: 3/18/2019 12:00:00 AM
Chris Bryant, VP Institutional Development
Russell Dove, Chief of Police
Randall Franklin, HR Director
Sarah Jarrett, Professional Development Policy Committee and Part-time Staff Association Chair
Jim Lemons, Instruction Policy Committee Chair
David Lightfoot, VP of Information Technology
Jill Markwood, Public Relations and Marketing Committee Chair
Muriel Mickles, VP Academic, and Student Affairs
Kris Ogden, Dean Institutional Effectiveness and Strategic Planning
Will Perez, Webmaster, Information Technology
Patti Saffiotti, Student Success Committee Chair
Debra Short, Employee Recognition Committee Chair
Jeff Sydenstricker, Safety and Security Committee Chair
Dianne Sykes, General Administrative Coordinator, President’s Office
Jim Tuite, Evaluation and Assessment Committee Chair
Cindy Wallin, Educational, E-Learning, and Information Technology Committee (E2IT) Chair
Lewis Bryant, VP of Finance
John Capps, President
Matt Lattimer, Faculty Association Chair
Ron Parker, Finance, Facilities, and Sustainability Committee Chair
Will Sandidge, Director of Strategic Initiatives
Mary Canfield, Classified Staff Association Chair
Debra Short emailed the February 5, 2019, meeting minutes for review, comment, and approval.
The members were polled and the meeting minutes were unanimously approved.
Debra Short also emailed a proposal from Jill Markwood, Public Relations and Marketing Committee Chair for review, comment and approval.

A brief description of the recommendation or proposal:
That the Dean of Enrollment Management be included on the Public Relations and Marketing Committee.  (This position was divided in 2014 into the Dean of Student Success and Dean of Enrollment Management).
Proposed action plan for implementation:
Update the committee membership and listing to include the Dean of Enrollment Management.
The section in online policy manual where this proposal (if passed by the CGC) should reside:
Not Applicable


End of Quote.

The members were polled, and the motion was unanimously approved.
No new business.

The next meeting will be April 23, 2019, in Room 2205 at 1:00 PM. 
Jim Tuitte
Back to top