Skip to Content

Curriculum and Instruction Policy Committee

Curriculum and Instruction Policy Committee: Reviews and makes recommendations for new and existing curriculum/courses of the College (including workforce offerings). Reviews proposals for curriculum changes and provide leadership for developing and reviewing policies and procedures that relate to curriculum and instruction. 
Chair: Karen Alexander
Recorder: Amy McIvor
Co-Recorder: Ava Connelly
Membership Number Term Name
Academic Division Deans 3 Permanent TBD
Cindy Wallin
Classified Staff representative 1 2018 - 2020 (2-year) Ava Connelly
Dean of Enrollment Management 1 Permanent Michael Farris
Dean of Institutional Effectiveness 1 Permanent Kris Ogden
Dean of Student Services 1 Permanent Patti Saffioti
Faculty representatives (2 per Division) 6 2019 - 2021 (2-year)

2018 - 2020 (2-year)
Brent Lester
David McGee
Marcella Gale
Ernie Wade
Shannon McDermott
Tom Sparhawk
Vice President for Academic and Student Affairs 1 Permanent Muriel Mickles
Total 14
Non-voting members: n/a
Back to top