Skip to Content


The Curriculum and Instruction Policy Committee met Thursday, September 6, 2012, at 1 p.m. in Room 2400.
Members Present:  Ava Connelly, Judy Graves, Margie Jones, James Lemons, Wanda McGee, Muriel Mickles, Larry Scott
Members Absent:   Joe Csaky, Joey Fronheiser, Ruth Hendrick, Jeff Laub, Charles Poff, Matthew Poteat, Will Sandidge, Ernie Wade
New Business:  Ernie Wade was elected Chair of the committee and Ava Connelly was elected Recorder.  Margie Jones and Wanda McGee will serve as back-up Chair and Recorder, respectively.  The purpose of the Curriculum and Instruction Policy is to review and make recommendations for new and existing curriculum/courses of the College and to review proposals to curriculum changes and provide leadership for developing and reviewing policies and procedures that relate to curriculum and instruction.  This includes both credit and workforce offerings. 
The faculty members on the committee are asked to submit office schedules to Ernie Wade in order to establish a time for meetings.  The Committee will meet as needed when curriculum changes are proposed.  Dr. Lemons noted that one upcoming issue for the committee will be to review proposed program eliminations.
The committee was adjourned at 1:25 p.m.
Submitted by Ava Connelly
Back to top