Skip to Content

Educational, E-Learning, and Information Technology Committee (E2IT)

Educational, E-Learning, and Information Technology Committee (E2IT): 1) Analyze, evaluate, and address short and long-term instructional/educational technology needs of the College; 2) serve as a conduit for faculty and staff seeking to promote innovative and best practice methods in the use of instructional, educational, and administrative technology; 3) recommend policy regarding educational technology issues; 4) make recommendations for technology training.

Chair: Ed McGee
Recorder: Ashley Pearson
Membership Number Term Name
Academic Associate Vice President Representative 1 2020 - 2022 (2yr) Jason Ferguson
Classified Staff representative 1 20120 - 2022 (2yr) Gayle Kiger
Coordinator of Instructional Tech & Distance Ed 1 Permanent Ed McGee
Faculty representatives
(at least one per division)
6 2019 - 2021 (2yr)

2020 - 2022 (2yr)
Tim Wilhelm
Mike Alderman
Donna Hobbs
Jim Bell
Ashley Pearson
Marcella Gale
Off-site Center Director representative 1 2020 - 2022 (2yr) Debbie Gilliam
Part-time Staff representative 1 2020 - 2022 (2yr) Michael Mavinga
Student representative 1 2020 - 2021 (1yr)  
Vice President for Academic Affairs, Student Services, and Workforce Development 1 Permanent Muriel Mickles
Vice President of Information Technology 1 Permanent David Lightfoot
Workforce representative 1 2020 - 2022 (2yr) Twila DeMasters
Total 15
Non-voting members:
Back to top