Skip to Content


E2IT Committee Minutes

The E2IT Committee met on Tuesday, September 3, 2013 at 1 pm in Room 5208.   The following members were present:  John McCullough, LaTanya Carter, John Lofaso, Jim Bell, Deborah Bauer, Cathy Sanders, Barbara Soldivieri, Will Sandidge, Cindy Wallin, William Perez, David Lightfoot, William Osborne, and Shannon McDermott.  Also present was Dr. Muriel Mickles, who called the meeting to order.

John McCullough volunteered to serve as chair of the committee; Cindy Wallin volunteered to serve as recorder. 

Dr. Mickles presented concerns from the previous year’s committee members regarding the mission statement and requested feedback and comments on how the task of the committee could be better delineated.  Members participated in a lively and rich conversation about how the committee could potentially function this upcoming year and be more productive.   Will Sandidge mentioned that Ed McGee, instructional technologist, had some possible ideas for this committee as well.  David Lightfoot presented 4 potential sub-committees –Administrative Services, Education, Web Presence, and Applications Support.  Some discussion ensued and David agreed to send an email and/or post the information in Communication Central so that members can examine the sub-committees and descriptions in more detail.
Jim Bell asked about the iPad incentive from last spring.  He never received the 10 iPads he had requested.  Will Sandidge suggested that David Lightfoot and he collaborate to fund the request as soon as possible.  The item was approved. 

The next meeting is October 8, 2013 at 1 pm in Room 5209. 

Meeting adjourned at 1:58 pm.
Respectfully submitted,
Cindy Wallin, Recorder
Back to top