Skip to Content
Committee Name: E2IT
Meeting Date: 10/14/2020 12:00:00 AM
  • Muriel Mickles
  • Ed McGee
  • Marci Gale
  • Twila DeMasters
  • David Lightfoot
  • Gayle Kiger
  • Ashley Pearson
  • Jason Ferguson
  • Tim Wilhelm
  • Mike Alderman
  •  Debbie Gilliam
  •  Michael Mavinga
  • Jim Bell
  • Donna Hobbs
Ed McGee will serve as committee chair for this year.
The committee started the meeting with discussion on pay to print. Marci Gale suggested students use their student ID to be able to print. David Lightfoot shared that our Id’s do not have that capability.
The idea was brought up that when we return perhaps we only have printers in select places.  Twila shared that since using her laptop on campus she can print to various locations. If we remove printers and faculty need to print they could connect to a printer somewhere else on campus.
David Lightfoot reported that stronger wi-fi signals on campus is in the works. There will be wireless access points outside of the bookstore and behind Bedford hall. Hopefully these will be in place before the spring semester.  David and Jeff Sydenstricker talked about the idea of a limited frame of wi-fi availability perhaps 7AM-10PM.
Ashley Pearson
Back to top