Skip to Content


Employee Recognition Committee
Meeting Minutes
Date and Time:   Tuesday, 9/3/13; 1:00pm – 2:00pm Room 5208
 Present:                Liz Boothe, Mary Canfield, Leticia V. Forster, Tom Sparhawk
Absent:                   Kathy Kidd, Lisa Hodges, Juville Dario-Becker, Catherine Rice, Mary Evans, Connie Deacon      
Election:                President?       Recorder:  Mary Canfield          
 Next Meeting:      Tuesday, October 8, 2013 at 1:00pm in Room 5208

Ø  Budget is $3,000 for this year.
Ø  Outstanding Faculty award will be presented at Graduation each year. 
Ø  Reformation of other employee awards?  
o   Monthly awards – Cougar Monthly Award
o   Nomination link to be posted on the Daily Bulletin
o   Link will submit nominations directly to HR email.
o   Monthly award recipient to be posted on the Daily bulletin along with why they were chosen.
o   Send out a short survey to all employees to capture a broader base of feedback before altering present awards.
Ø  Meeting adjourned at 2:00pm.
Back to top