Skip to Content


Employee Recognition Committee
Meeting Minutes
Date and Time:  Tuesday, 10/08/13; 1:00 p.m. Room 5208
Present:  Liz Booth, Leticia V. Foster, Kathy Kidd, Mary Evans, Connie Deacon, Chris (Student representative)
Absent:   Mary Canfield, Tom Sparhawk, Lisa Hodges, Juville Dario-Becker, Catherine Rice
Election:  President:  Connie Deacon
Next Meeting: Tuesday, November 19, 2013 at 1:00 p.m. in Room 5208
Ø  Impact of budget of $3,000 on awards - altering the amount of awards.
o   4 awards – possibility of being $500 each
§  Employee of Year – All CVCC employees
§  Admin Staff – i.e. Counselors, VP’s, Library staff
§  Part-Time Staff  
§  Full-Time Staff
o   Leticia to contact Tom Sparhawk on amount suggested for Employee of Year award
o   Cougar Award – monthly drawing of nominated CVCC employees – for $25 gift certificate (not taxed) and gifts contributed.  This is for 9 months x $25/mo. equaling $225. Leticia to send to Chair and Co-Chair of Governance Committee to approve and then it will go to the President’s cabinet meeting for vote. If approved and a monthly drawing is missed during this approval time, it will be caught up the next month.
o   Leticia to email Employee Recognition Committee the Cougar Recognition Form and Cougar Recognition monthly process to review and give feedback.
o   Letitia to check with Loretta Marshall on Spring Luncheon
Ø  Connie Deacon was elected as President of the Employee Recognition Committee.
Ø  Meeting adjourned at 1:50 p.m.
Back to top