Skip to Content


Employee Recognition Committee
 Meeting Minutes

Employee Recognition Committee
 Meeting Minutes
Date and Time:   Monday, 2/10/14, 10:00am-11:00am Room 3209
Present:  Liz Boothe, Mary Canfield, Juville Dario-Becker, Connie Deacon, Mary Evans,
 Leticia V. Forster,  Kathy Kidd, Catherine Rice
Absent:   Lisa Hodges,
Next Meeting:  Tuesday, March 4, 2014 at 1:00pm in Room 5208

Connie reported:
The Cougar Recognition Award is approved by the President’s Cabinet.   Connie sent an ‘everyone’ e-mail to introduce the new Cougar Recognition program along with the Employee Recognition Nomination form.  Danny van Vierssen e-mailed CVCC students the same information.
Agreed through unanimous vote of all members present:  
  1. Outstanding Faculty Award should also be included on the Employee Recognition Awards website in addition to its present location under Current Students/Resources. 
  1. All Employee Recognition Awards will be presented at the Spring Employee’s Luncheon, with the exception of the Outstanding Faculty Award, which will be presented at Commencement on May 15, 2014 by CVCC President, Dr. Capps.
  1. Reviewed  Cougar Award nominations received to date and choose a winner for each month from August 2013 until January 2014.
  1. The President of the ERC, Connie Deacon, will personally distribute a Cougar Recognition certificate and a $25.00 Wal-Mart gift card to each winner.  A Vice President will not pull nominations from a hat.
  1. Leticia Forester is to purchase all the necessary $25.00 Wal-Mart gift cards for this year’s Cougar Recognition Winners.
 Approved through a unanimous vote of all members present:
  1. Cougar Award Winners are as follows:  Judy Graves, Shannon Hines, Cindy McCormick, Will Perez  and Christy Terrence  

Meeting Adjourned:  10:55 AM
Respectively Submitted, 
Mary Canfield
Back to top