Skip to Content


Tuesday, April 8, 2014
Room 5208
Called to Order:  1:02 PM

Present:  Liz Boothe, Mary Canfield, Juville Dario-Becker, Connie Deacon, Leticia Forster, Kathy Kidd, Mary Evans
Absent: Lisa Hodges, Catherine Rice

Old Business
Ø  Minutes from last meeting, February 25, 2014, Approved.
New Business
Ø  Committee reviewed all nominations submitted for the various Employee Recognition Awards. 
Ø  Committee voted and selected recipients for the following awards: Employee of the Year, Outstanding Administrative Faculty, and Outstanding Full-time Staff.  Outstanding Part-time Staff Employee of the Year to be determined later this week.
Ø  Leticia to confirm with Dr. Capps the presentation of Employee Recognition Awards at the Employee Spring Luncheon on May 8th.
Ø  Outstanding Faculty Committee – Don Bowman has his committee together and this award will be presented at Graduation
Ø  For next academic year 2014-2015
§  Elected:   Chair, Connie Deacon; Recorder, Mary Canfield,
§  Our Committee Goal for 2014-15:  Define and document the ERC process detailing the timeline, flow of information. 
§  To be included in the process is a list of all CVCC employees and the award categories in which they may be nominated.  This will be sent out with the initial ERC communications.
Connie thanked all of the committee members attending for their participation and hard work.
Meeting Adjourned:  2:04
Mary Canfield
Back to top