Skip to Content


Employee Recognition Committee Meeting Minutes
Tuesday, January 19, 2016
Room 5208, Merritt Hall
Called to Order: 1:00 p.m.
Present: Kathy Kidd, Cynthia Wallin, Randall Franklin, Ken Bunch, Juville Dario-Becker, Debra Short, and Connie Deacon
Absent: Liz Boothe, Cathy Beale, Lisa Hodges, and Audrey Hudgins
Debra Short called the meeting to order.
Old Business:
1.       Minutes of November 17, 2015 were approved.
New Business:
1.       Debra Short reported that during 2012 -2013, several award recipients received really bad looking certificates. Debra suggested replacing these with a professional looking certificate. The ERC voted that this should happen.
2.       Adjunct Faculty – Debra explained that the only award that Adjunct Faculty can be nominated for is Employee of the Year. During the November meeting, the ERC discussed adding an Outstanding Adjunct Award. Debra explained that two Deans got together and came up with requirements for this award and then Debra got together with Will Sandidge. Will suggested that there be 3 awards a year (1 for each division) at $400 each. Anyone can nominate including students. Deans and Departmental heads decide who should win out of the nominations. 
The ERC reviewed, made changes and additions to the criteria and approved. Debra will present to the Governance Committee.
The meeting was adjourned at 1:50 p.m.
Respectfully submitted by Connie Deacon for Cathy Beale
Back to top