Skip to Content


Employee Recognition Committee Meeting Minutes
Tuesday, January 17, 2017
Room 2209, Amherst Hall
Called to Order: 1:00 p.m.
Present: Connie Deacon, Gayle Kiger, Lisa Aiken, Jewel Newman, Debra Short, Cathy Beale
Absent: Randall Franklin, Mary Evans, Kathy Kidd, Juville Dario-Becker, Will Sandidge, Ken Bunch
Debra Short called the meeting to order.
Old Business:
Minutes of October 4, 2016 were approved. There were no minutes for the November 15 meeting since that meeting was cancelled.
New Business:
Everyone agreed that the Cupcake Employee Thank You Event was well received by our CVCC co-workers. This was a fun event and participation was huge. Left over cupcakes were given to students who were in the Student Center.
The committee was enthusiastic when discussing and planning a future appreciation event.
The meeting was adjourned at 1:40 p.m.
Respectfully submitted by Cathy Beale
Back to top