Skip to Content
Committee Name: Employee Recognition Committee
Meeting Date: 11/12/2019 12:00:00 AM
Debra Short, Gayle Kiger, Randall Franklin, Kimberly Williams, John Lofaso, Donna Grant-Paige, Annagrace Enochs, Juville Dario-Becker, Barbara Thurston
Joseph Penrod, Ken Bunch
It had been brought before the committee by the faculty staff association chair, Cynthia Deutsch, that perhaps the adjunct faculty should fall within the Learning Environment award program and removed from the Cougar award program.  Currently, adjunct faculty can be nominated under both award programs.  Some of these faculty members may not be aware that they are eligible for both.  A vote was taken and the members present unanimously voted that there should be no change made for who is allowed under the Cougar program.  It was decided, however, to have Cynthia Deutsch speak before the committee and state why a change should be made.  Hopefully, this will happen at the next committee meeting.

The cupcake event was a huge success as usual.  It was discussed that more chocolate cupcakes are needed for the next event.

The committee is hoping to revive the hot dog appreciation lunch in the spring.  It was shelved last year due to lack of funding.  The Employee Recognition Committee’s budget allocates funds for various awards given to faculty and staff throughout the year.

The meeting was adjourned at 1:35pm.
Barbara Thurston
Back to top