Skip to Content
Committee Name: Employee Recognition Committee
Meeting Date: 2/25/2020 12:00:00 AM
Debra Short, Gayle Kiger, Kim Williams, Randall Franklin, Barbara Thurston, John Lofaso, and Juville Dario-Becker
Donna Grant-Paige, Joseph Penrod, Xavier Retnam, Will Sandidge, Annagrace Enoch, Ken Bunch (serving on another committee during the same time period)
None discussed
Discussions were held regarding the nominations for the various awards to be presented at the Spring luncheon.  As of this date, the committee has not received any nominations for the various awards.  It was recommended that information be put in the daily bulletin for nominations, asking the division offices send out requests for nominations, send out weekly reminders, etc.  Nominations are requested by April 1st or 3rd
The committee agreed that another faculty/staff appreciation event was in order as the cupcake event has always been warmly received.  It was decided that we would hold a dessert event on April 14.  More details will be forthcoming.

Barbara Thurston
Back to top