Skip to Content
Committee Name: Employee Recognition Committee
Meeting Date: 10/12/2021 12:00:00 AM
Elizabeth Narehood, Deborah Jones, Randall Franklin, Gayle Kiger, Kimberly Williams, Mark Moorman, Debra Short and Connie Deacon. Kris Collins assisted with Zoom.
Ms. Debra Short opened the meeting by greeting everyone attending.

Debra was elected to remain the Chair and Connie Deacon volunteered to be the recorder.

Debra discussed having a “Cupcake for Employees” Event. This was discussed and it was decided that the event would take place on Monday, November 15th from 11 a.m. – 1 p.m. in Merritt Hall.  Members present have been asked to email Debra with the number of cupcakes they would be willing to bring in. In the past, at least 100 cupcakes were brought in, and the remaining ones were given to students. Debra will get a headcount of employees that are usually on campus on Mondays from Randall. Randall suggested that the event should be set up like the hotdog event. Debra is also going to check with the Administration.

Also, Debra is going to discuss with Lewis the possibility of getting money to purchase small box lunches to go along with the cupcakes for employees. This would boost morale. Members present agreed that this was a great idea.
Connie Deacon
Back to top