Skip to Content
Committee Name: Evaluation and Assessment Committee
Meeting Date: 4/1/2019 12:00:00 AM
Mike Alderman, Elizabeth Elam, Cynthia Lofaso, Elizabeth Narehood, Kris Ogden, Pam Reynolds (Recorder), Kevin Riley (Alt. Recorder), Beth Shelton, Vic Sizemore, Kathy Thomas (non-voting), James Tuite (Chair), and Cindy Wallin

Susan Anderson, Jim Lemons, Muriel Mickles, and Donna Stone 

Update on CVCC General Education Policy from the General Education Outcomes Task Force from Kris Ogden and James Tuite.
Kris Ogden announced the CVCC General Education Policy was finalized on Friday, March 29, 2019, and submitted to SCHEV on Monday, April 1, 2019. She stated SCHEV had received the policy and would be giving feedback in early June. Kris feels confident there would be no problems with the policy.
Selection of Chair and Recorder for 2019-2020 School Year.
Jim Tuite announced it was time to select a new chairperson and recorder for the upcoming 2019-2020 school year.

Cynthia Lofaso nominated Jim Tuite to remain chair for the new school year, and Vic Sizemore seconded the nomination. All were in favor of the nomination.

Pam Reynolds and Kevin Riley announced they would continue to hold the position of recorder and alternate recorder for the new school year. All were in favor.
Jim Tuite asked if anyone had any other questions or announcements for the committee. Kris Ogden wanted to remind the committee that their office was still writing the fifth-year report for SACSCOC. It will be submitted on September 13, 2019. Dr. Steven Sheeley, vice president of SACSCOC, would be on campus from October 21, 2019, to October 23, 2019.

Jim Tuite asked if there was any new business. There was none.

Cindy Wallin commended James Tuite on the great job he had done as chair for the last school year.
Our next meeting is in August 2019. Date will be determined.  The agenda for the August meeting will include an update on the fifth-year report for SACSCOC.

Cindy Wallin made the motion the meeting be adjourned, and Elizabeth Narehood seconded the motion. All were in favor, and the meeting was adjourned at 1:20 p.m.

None at this time.
None at this time
Pam Reynolds
Back to top