Skip to Content

Local Board

The approved meeting minutes, with signatures, are on file in the President’s Office, and copies can be found in the Library.

Regular Scheduled Meetings of the Local Advisory Board for 2022
2022 Board Meeting Dates
February 16, 2022
April 27, 2022
July 20, 2022
October 19, 2022

All Board meetings begin at 4 p.m. for Standing Committees with regular meetings beginning at 4:30 p.m. in the President's Conference Room (1114) of the CVCC Campus. Due to the pandemic, the location of the meetings may be changed due to social distancing. 

Speakers must notify the Chairman at least thirty minutes prior to the beginning of the meeting of their intention to address the Board and the topic of their comments.
 
Board Member Name Locality Represented
Dr. Mac Duis
mduis@bedford.k12.va.us
Bedford County
Dr. Jeffrey S. Garrett
garrettj@centralvirginia.edu 
Appomattox County
Ms. Julie Harris
 
Campbell County
Mr. Jeffrey Krantz
Jeffrey.Krantz@rescare.com
Lynchburg City
Mr. Nathaniel Marshall
marshalln@centralvirginia.edu
Lynchburg City
Ms. Tamara Rosser
rossertamara8@gmail.com  
Bedford County
Mr. Clayton Stanley
stanleyc@centralvirginia.edu
Campbell County
Mr. Joseph Tucker
tuckerj@centralvirginia.edu
Lynchburg City
Ms. Bonnie Svrcek, Vice Chair
bsvrcek@gmail.com
Lynchburg City
Dr. John Walker, Chair
walker.jc@lynchburg.edu 
Amherst County
 
January, April, and July meetings
From the Facilities and Finance, 25 copies of the Local Funds Financial Statements and Local Funds requests need to be submitted to the President’s Office for Board approval. All new curricula or changes (25 copies) need to be submitted to VP for Academic and Student Affairs’ Office on the due dates above.
 
October meeting
From the Facilities and Finance, 25 copies of the Local Funds Financial Statements and Local Funds requests need to be submitted to the President’s Office for Board approval. All new curricula or changes (25 copies) need to be submitted to VP for Academic and Student Affairs’ Office. All advisory committee meeting minutes and the advisory members list (25 copies of each) need to be submitted to VP for Academic and Student Affairs’ Office on the due dates above.
Back to top