Skip to Content
Committee Name: Part Time Staff Association
Meeting Date: 3/24/2021 12:00:00 AM
Sarah Jarrett (Chair), Linda Roberts (Recorder), Annalee Bondurant (Treasurer), Kimberly Williams (Vice Chair), Ghana Ramey, Arlene Gunter, Michel Mavinga, Susie Fisher, Trish Sawyer, Thomas Turner, Marcia Robertson, Marjan Dehkordi
Review & Approval of minutes from the February 25th meeting
Marcia Robertson moved, and Kimberly Williams seconded, and the minutes were approved as written.

We had a brainstorming session about what we think CVCC should look like in the future. There is money from the CARES/CRSSAA act that can be used to support changes due to the pandemic and hopefully help set us up for the future. Ideas discussed included developing more of a sense of belonging, development of large-scale community service initiatives, intramurals and sports, and getting students up to speed on MS Office technology beyond taking an academic class. If you happen to have any additional ideas just email them to Sarah.
Sarah also updated us on the Virginia Department of Health Vaccination Clinic at Candler’s Station to help as many people as possible to get the vaccine. CVCC staff can register to get a vaccine for the next 7 Saturdays (see email and sign up each Thursday by 10:00). They are also in need of volunteers.

For our program this month, we had some great tips on getting started with Springtime Gardening. Sarah will be putting some links on our Canvas site about some websites that give some good information and emailing us the information also. Thomas Turner along with Michel Mavinga gave us some good tips as they are both into gardening. Arlene Gunter shared information about developing a pollinator garden and those resources will be posted as well.
We had a drawing for two gift cards to Lowe’s or Home Depot to help us get started with the gardening. Congratulations to Marcia Robertson and Ghana Ramey on winning.
Members gave reports and updates from their College Governance Committees.

Next Meeting: Thursday April 22nd at 1:00 PM

Your officers for this year are as follows: Sarah Jarrett (Chair), Kimberly Williams (Vice-Chair), Annalee Bondurant (Treasurer), Linda Roberts (Recorder). If we can help you in any way, please just let us know. We are looking forward to great year!
Linda Roberts
Back to top