Skip to Content

Professional Development Policy Committee

Professional Development Policy Committee: Supports college personnel in achieving personal and professional goals associated with their college functions. The committee shall lead in identifying professional development needs, plan convocation activities, oversee the implementation of identified programs and activities, and develop a plan to equitably distribute available monies.
Chair: Sarah Jarrett
Recorder: TBD
Membership Number Term Name
CVCC Director of Professional Development 1 Permanent Michael Babcock
Academic Associate Vice President Representative 1 Permanent Jason Ferguson
Classified Staff Representative 1 2020 - 2022 (2yr) Sandra Harris
Enrollment Management Representative 1 2021 - 2023 (2yr) Layia Perry
CVCC representative to the
Chancellor Faculty Advisory Committee
1 Permanent Jim Tuite
Faculty representatives
(at least one per division)
6 2021 - 2023 (2yr)

2020 - 2022 (2yr)
Linda Mallory
John Lofaso
Juville Dario-Becker
Joseph Penrod
Taz Daughtry
Jewel Newman
Student Success Representative 1 2020 - 2022 (2yr) Mike Fein
Part-time Staff representative 1 2020 - 2022 (2yr) Sarah Jarrett
Vice President for Academic Affairs, Student Services, and Workforce Development 1 Permanent Kris Ogden
Workforce representative 1 2020 - 2022 (2yr) Joe Hengeli
Total 15
Non-voting members:
Back to top