Skip to Content

Public Relations and Marketing Committee

Public Relations and Marketing Committee: Develop policy and make recommendations for new and existing marketing strategies for the College, and identify opportunities to use media releases of college events and successes, maintain and publicize a speaker's bureau and community outreach opportunities, and present the College in a favorable light to the community.  The overall goal of this committee is to assist in developing multi-year strategic plans to market the College and its programs and utilize any resources efficiently.

Chair: Jill Markwood
Recorder: Ken Bunch
Membership Number Term Name
Academic Counselor/Recruiter 1 Permanent Michele Fletcher
Center Directors 4 Permanent Adrienne Allen - Amherst
Pat Gatti - Bedford
Debbie Gilliam - Appomattox
Kenny Holt - Campbell Co.
Classified Staff representative 1 2020 - 2022 (2yr) Natalie Prue
Dean of Enrollment Management 1 Permanent Michael Farris
Dean of Student Services or designee 1 Permanent Patti Saffioti
Faculty representatives 2 2021 - 2023 (2yr)
2020 - 2022 (2yr)
Rick Templeton
Hailey Hermosa
Marketing Representative 1 Permanent Ken Bunch
Part time staff representative 1 2020 - 2022 (2yr) Kris Collins
Media Specialist 1 Permanent Jill Markwood
Student representative 1 2021 - 2022 (1yr)  
Vice President for Institutional Advancement 1 Permanent Chris Bryant
Workforce representative 1 2020 - 2022 (2yr) Francie Dye
Webmaster 1 Permanent William Perez
Total 17
Non-voting members: n/a
Back to top